Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jillian S.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - Victoria Crescent NW
 
Member ID: 107280 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Parents.
My name is Jillian and I am a 23 year old female living in the NW quadrant of Calgary. I have recently graduated from Mount Royal University with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree, Majoring in Human Resources and Management. I am looking for a child care position with a flexible schedule. Through my babysitting experiences throughout the years, I have worked with kids of many different ages, temperaments, and personalities. In this, one of the main things that I have learned is that the best way to work with kids is to approach each one as the unique and dynamic person that they are. I like to join the child in the activities that they most enjoy, as well as introducing them to activities that I personally enjoy; such as music (I am an accomplished musician in both piano and voice), and age-appropriate crafts.
Please feel free to contact me with any questions or to schedule a time to get together.

Looking forward to hearing from you and getting to know you and your family.
All the best,
Jillian 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Many babysitting experiences
- experience with children from newborn infants to 9 year olds
- know how to operate according to a 'firm yet fair' stand point
- always fully engaged and present for the kids that I am caring for

Music for Young Children & Music Together
- assisted in directing group lessons with children from newborn infants to 7 year olds
- caring for 5-10 children at once
- leading and assisting in many different activities, over-seeing progress, directing games and ensembles
- first hand experience in seeing many different ways in which kids learn, interact, and play; and developing new approaches and strategies to help each of them in the best way possible 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 05, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
  References
 
Angela Siemens 
Angela has been my voice teacher for the past 5 years. 
 
 
Maria de Leon 
Maria was my high school french teacher for grades 11 and 12 at Clear Water Academy.