Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 18, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Alana A.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - Don Mills and Eglinton
Member ID: 108132 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Respite Worker 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have attended Humber College for Developmental Service Work (2010)
I have gained a lot of experience with children whom have special needs and also who are of typical development through my schooling placements and work experience.
I have worked with a number of families doing respite work (Communication skills, life skills training, ttc training) and have excellent references through that.
I have worked at Bloorview Kids Rehab as a 1:1 facilitator for multiple creative programs which included art and music.

I have extensive experience with g-tube feedings and personal care of clients who have special needs.
I know sign language, and am able to put together new and effective ways of communication for clients who do not have verbal communication.
I can adapt learning for children and young adults to their level, and make it fun and interesting.

I am an easy going, energetic, hard working individual who would love to find the right family to work for.
I love to cook, bake, paint, read, and spend a lot of time outdoors doing different activities. I am always willing to find ways to keep my clients entertained and love to use my previous education and work experience to teach and help my clients grow.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, American Sign Language 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 3 references
As previously stated I have worked for a number of agencies with children and young adults who have physical and intellectual disabilities.
I have worked at a privitized hospital facilitating art/drama and music programs in which I have also received extensive training in personal care, and how to work with children of all cognitive abilities effectively.
I have worked with respiteservices. com getting matched with families who need support in home or in the community with their children or young adults.
I have had experience with twins under the age of 1 as well through a group home setting. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Humber College-Developmental Service Worker Program Durham College-Social Service Worker program 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Respite Worker 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff