Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Ideally I am looking for 1 full day or 2 to 3 mornings a week, but this is negotiable.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Rusty M.     Age 48      Female      Surrey, BC  - 177b St and 58 Ave
 
Member ID: 108341 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nurturing, attentive, reliable Nanny looking for a live-out, long term position with a professional, easy going, active family.

During my 29 years working as a Nanny, I have cared for children of all ages with extensive experience looking after toddlers and preschoolers. My experience includes caring for twins, special needs children and children with allergies. My primary focus as a Nanny is to give quality childcare by providing a happy and safe environment for children while helping them to develop physically, mentally and socially.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Tending to children's physical, emotional and intellectual needs, teaching discipline, organizing and planning of play activities and outings, preparing healthy snacks and meals for the children, potty training, changing diapers and preparing formula, assisting with homework, teaching French language, caring for children with special needs, caring for children with allergies, caring for children with special diets, caring for twins, light housekeeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, FoodSafe level 1 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Khangmin Lee 
I worked for this family from Sept 2007 until Aug 2013. Once all three children were in school full time, my Nanny services were no longer required. 
 
 
Laura Zerebeski 
I worked for this family from Nov 2001 until Sept 2007. They no longer required my help as a full-time Nanny once their son started grade 1.