Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Riali W.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 59th ave
 
Member ID: 108453 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am seeking a position in northwest or central Calgary.

I am a very experienced childcare provider, with a great rapport with children of all ages. I have seven years of immediate experience as a nanny and home-school instructor in Calgary, and seven years of teaching English in China previously.
I have been living a very COVID aware life, and have taken a period of self isolation between employments.
I am well versed in childcare, and also have strong interests in arts and languages. I am willing to do light housework, and able to cook a wide range of dishes. I also bring my teaching experience to the at homework time, and would be more than happy to negotiate more in depth tutoring if beneficial.
I spend considerable time arranging and implementing engaging activities, including crafts, science projects. I also have very good hair braiding and reading aloud skills.
I believe in a gentle and steady approach to child development, with an emphasis on instilling sensible decision making skills and independent thought. I think that children need clear and reasonable boundaries, and caregivers who treat trespasses on these boundaries as opportunities to learn. The world is full of new and wonderful things, and exploration and discovery should be fostered whenever possible.
I look forward to hearing from you, and learning more about your family.
Sincerely,

Riali
o Nanny, Jackson Family, Calgary, AB, 2016-2020
Provided daytime and after-school care for two children, ages 2-9. Facilitated and organised online school work during school closure.
o Nanny, Fitzpatrick Family, 2017-2020
Provided part time and after-school care for three children, aged 3-11
o Nanny, Macintosh Family, 2016-2017
Provided part time care for two children aged 5-8
o Nanny/Home School Instructor, Latremouille-Nyeste Family, Calgary, AB, 2013-2016
Provided long-term daytime care and part time home-school instruction for two children, aged 3-8
o Nanny, Bohm Family, Calgary, AB, 2015-2016
Provided after school care, with extra-curricular activity and homework support for two children, aged 5-8
o Classroom English Teacher, Xiwai International School, Shanghai, 2009-2013
Taught a class of International ESL students, beginning with them in Grade 1, and taking them through Grade 5. Duties included English Immersion instruction, social and emotional developmental guidance, curriculum enrichment, and cultural exposition. The English curriculum included not only all branches of literacy, but also oral communication, math, science, and social studies.
o Teacher Administrator, Xiwai International School, Shanghai, 2011-2013
Supported a team of 8-12 teachers, dealing with curriculum development, scheduling, logistics, and special events.
o ESL Teacher, Xin Cheng Garden Primary School, Suzhou, 2007- 2009
Taught large classes of ESL students from Grades 1-5.
o ESL Teacher, ChildrenŐs World Literacy Kindergarten, Shanghai, 2006-2007
Taught English to ESL students and native speakers aged 2-6. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children from a young age, as a Nanny, a home-school instructor, and as a teacher in a primary boarding school in China. I am experienced with children of all ages, and able to provide full spectrum care, from social development to academic excellence. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ESL training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required