Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 14, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  As long as needed  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
My name is Reabelle and I adore children. I am a caring, trustworthy, hardworking and fun loving nanny who is looking for a full-time live in caregiver position. I have been a nanny for 9 years, first in Singapore for five years then Calgary for four years. My experience include taking care of up to three children in a household (5, 10 and 12 years of age) where I prepared their breakfast, took them to school and extracurricular activities, helped them with their homework, and some household chores. I was a teacher in the Philippines and have taught the children I have cared for how to read, write and count.

I am available to work anytime. Please call me if you're interested in my profile. Thank you for your review. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
Meal preparation, breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. Giving them bath and dressing, taking them to the park, reading books and playing with them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
reading stories and taking them for play date
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise other household staff
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Tutorial lessons in reading, writing, mathematics. 
Sue Madsen 
Dear future family, From the moment I interviewed Reabelle, I knew she would be the ideal nanny for my then three year old son. She exudes love, compassion, fun and trustworthiness. She quickly became a part of our family! My son adores her and will miss her terribly but we will keep in touch. Reabelle has many strengths. She is devoted, reliable, flexible, organized, patient, loving, fun, creative, an excellent cook, and a wonderful teacher. She taught my son to read, write and count to 100 by the time he was four and a half and took him on excursions (he likes to call them "dates") to the library, zoo, etc. As well, she arranged play dates with other moms and nannies at the park or at our home so our only son could play with other children. Her schedule was Monday to Friday and she never missed a day of work! Her priority was our son but she also cooked and kept our house in impeccable shape. You will be hard-pressed to find a better nanny. She conducts herself professionally, respects confidentiality, and is able to connect with children of all ages. We are so sad to be losing Reabelle because I lost my job of 14 years. She is truly irreplaceable! I sincerely hope that you will consider her as her warmth, attentive care and inviting personality will be sure to endear her to you and your children. Please do not hesitate to contact me by phone or email if youd like any additional information; Id be happy to share our wonderful experience with Reabelle! Kind regards, Sue Madsen 403-990-8771