Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I will be in the U. S February 2019  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Tina C.     Age 23      Female      Richmond Hill, ON  - 239 Elmwood Ave
 
Member ID: 108674 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Tutor: Elementary math and Music (Piano, Flute, Theory) 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Husband and 3 year old daughter

Attended high school and YorkU for Fine Arts Music.
Attended Evergreen College for Personal Support Worker (March 2015 graduate)
Custom/Personalized Makeup Specialist

* Sing, Dance, play instruments (piano, flute), reading books, great with arts/crafts (origami), movies, love to socialize and listen, learning new things

* I am physically small/skinny, however I am energetic and enjoy helping others in any way that I can.

* Fast Learner, Responsible, Independent, Patient, Social

* Was always left in charge of kids when adults are occupied

* could tutor kindergarten to elementary math, english, piano, flute, voice, music theory

* Willing to CPR, other requirements 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Personal Support Worker and Music teacher

Volunteer Experience:
* Assisted parents at Good Tree Presbyterian Church - Sundays and special occasions by:
-Supervising children from 2 years old to grade 7
-Performing various duties: preparing items for activities and toys & clean up, playing and watching over the kids from harm, accompanying them to the washroom and helping them wash up (including an autistic 5 year old)

* worked with elders in Locked Unit Mon-Fri 7am-3pm at Woodhaven LTC Markham

Worked as an assistant at a Montessori School
Mother of a 3 year old girl 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Attended an Arts High School (St. Elizabeth C. H. S Thornhill) and York University for Music and am a private music tutor A Personal Support Worker from Evergreen college Custom Makeup specialist Willing to CPR, food handling, first aid certifications if required 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Tutor: Elementary math and Music (Piano, Flute, Theory) 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
feeding, diaper changing
 
Desired Start Date:
January 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
dish washing
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
As long as I am instructed or I am taught for other tasks that I have no experience in, I can help with anything :) I am a fast learner.