Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 28, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work occasional evenings or weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine O.     Age 33      Female      Victoria, BC  - Interurban
 
Member ID: 108742 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Katie. Thank you so much for considering my profile.

I am a 32 year old, hard working, dedicated individual. I have many years of experience (15+) taking care of children, and it is something I enjoy a great deal. I think I have a natural ability to relate to children. Mixing in fun, with structure and integrating the child's interests. I am able to take full direction from parents and work with child/parents wants and needs.

I live in Duncan currently, but will soon be relocating to Victoria. I am willing to commute in the mean time.

My free time usually consists of spending time with my SO and friends, lots of photography and exploring new places. I love to read and check out new movies.

Thank you so much for viewing my profile, if you have any question please do not hesitate to ask.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have many years experience in taking care of children. I started babysitting at 12 years old for family. At 18 I became a full time nanny of two young boys for 6 months. After that I continued to babysit sporadically until the age of 21 when I became a full time nanny once again for a 1 year old girl. I did this for 1-2 years and I have continued to babysit her on and off in the years since, while still working a job in retail. For most of 2013-14 I worked part time caring for 2 children under 5. In 2015 I managed a household with two teenaged boys. Since then Iíve worked with various families, my current being the care of three children aged 2-6 in their home, part time. My duties include/have included, meal prep and light housekeeping, playtime, reading, crafts and bath and bedtime. I have a few months experience with a special needs child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily