Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 07, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I can work anytime  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cornwall
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa M.     Age 32      Female      Cornwall, PE  - Clarkin Road
 
Member ID: 109325 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Melissa and I am 32 years old. I have over 18 years in childcare and I have worked and traveled internationally in both the United States and Europe. I am the oldest of two, I have a younger brother who is 28 this year, I also have a dog named Mya and another dog named Dusty. I have a lot of hobbies and interests, traveling being the main one but I also love most sports and I love to read and spend time with friends.
I am easy to get along with, I am also gentle and caring and love a good laugh. I am looking for either live-in or live-out position, I can look after as many as three kids.
Don't mind doing house work either or looking after pets.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Melissa 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have work as a nanny internationally for a couple of years the first year was in Boston from April 2009- April 2010, I look after a 4 year old boy the time and he had ADHD. the second year was in the Netherlands from December 2011 to December 2012 and I looked after a little boy there as well he was 1 years old at the time. My most recent trip was first in New Jersey from January 2013- March 2013 and I looked after three kids there the ages were 3, 5, 6 and then also a newborn baby the oldest boy had a ADHD as well and then I moved to Texas were I looked after twin girls they were 18months and the dates were March 2013- August 2013. The rest of my experience has been here in PEI. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I have graduated High School back in 2005 and I also have a Medical Office Assistant Diploma, I am also working on a Patient Care Technician course and I have part of a Pharmacy Technician course as well. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Lisa Clark 
I have known Lisa for most of my life as she is a friend of the family. I have also cared for all three of her children plus I have been able to work with her for 7 years at Subway as well. 
 
 
Cynthia Francis 
She was my boss when I lived with her in Boston and looked after her son. I have known her for about 4 years now and is a good friend.