Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Mylene M.     Age 40      Female      Montreal, QC  - Vanhorne avenue
 
Member ID: 109355 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mother of 2 kids, both boys ages 13 and turning 5 is my youngest. I am presently working now as a nanny for almost 4yrs but just last month the second baby of my boss is already attending full time in the daycare so I only have short hours. I am looking now for another family who needs someone to take care of their child/children. I am good in taking care of children because I love kids. I treat them like my own kids. I am a good person, you can trust me with your kids that I will surely love and nurture them. I can also do the cleaning and maintaining the house. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I am presently working now as a nanny for a family of two children, 4 1/2 yrs old and 22months old. I am working with them for 4 yrs now. I started with them when the older kid is only 5 months old and now she's 4 1/2. I am only looking now for a new job because the baby who is now 22 months old just started full time in the daycare last month so they don't need me for longer hours now so I need to find a full time job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I took up BSEd in the the Philippines ( Bachelor of Secondary Education) but I am undergraduate, I wasnt able to finish my practice teaching. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can do some computer works like encoding and some secretarial work because way back in my college days I worked part time and sometimes every school vacation I worked as a secretary in a small business and encoder in a computer shop and tutor at the same time with the 3 kids of my boss.