Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2013 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Colleen H.     Age 51      Female      Victoria, BC  - 962 royal oak drive
Member ID: 109485 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or support worker, respite 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a mother of one child. I live in Saanich. I am a Uvic and camosun student. I have completed the Community and family and child studies program at Camosun. I also have two years from Uvic. I have practicum experience with children and youth at the Bayside School. I like outdoor sports and have two horses which my daughter rides competively. If you require additional information please send email. Colleen 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Family experience and practicum work through Camosun. I have gained extensive knowledge with various pervasive disorders, such as ADHD, Aspergers and other disabilities. I am willing to do respite work with children, youth or the elderly. I also do advocacy work for all family members and family planning. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Camosun and Uvic 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or support worker, respite 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 27, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Dr.J Kyle 
I have known this individual for ten years. He is a Professor at the University of Victoria. He has worked in Mental Health for many years. 
Rick Arora 
I have know this person for 25 years. He is a local business man and has been my employer in the past.