Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Christine M.     Age 59      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Aurora Rd and McCowan
 
Member ID: 109649 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Are you looking for Mary Poppins ?
Looking forward to meeting you and helping your family.
As your nanny, I will contribute to the development and well-being of your children with the following qualifications and experience: Montessori Casa Level Accreditation; Honours Bachelor of Music. Honours Bachelor of Health Sciences; Music for Young Children Certification. In addition to raising my own three children, I have 10 years of experience managing households as a nanny, mother's helper, and housekeeper. I LOVE helping children to develop positive habits for life that will help them to succeed. As a mother, teacher and nanny, I have created lasting relationships with countless children, parents, and families.

But don't take my word for it, please contact my references for a candid parent-to-parent conversation.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
As a Montessori Casa Teacher, I have directed a class of 26+ children aged 3-6 years. Additionally, I am a mother of three children who are now 31, 28 and 26 years old. Currently, I work as a nanny for a family with a 12 month baby, a 3-year old and a 6-year old. I have experience taking care of twins from birth to 3 years of age. I have also provided after-school care for school-aged children in my own home.

I love children. Please call for an interview. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Montessori Diploma 
I have an Honours Bachelor of Music with a French Minor from Wilfrid Laurier University. As well, I have completed an Honours Bachelor of Health Sciences at University of Waterloo. Additionally, I have obtained a Montessori Casa Level Diploma at the Toronto Montessori Institute. Currently upgrading my first aid/CPR.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed