Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Iím looking for 3 mornings a week. My schedule is flexible. I can provide more or less childcare on some weeks to accommodate you, and and I am open to occasional evening and night shifts.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Anne Sophie C.     Age 29      Female      Victoria, BC  - Craigflower and Pine
 
Member ID: 109680 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

My name is Anne-Sophie. I am 29 years old and originally from Quebec City meaning that I am fluent in both French and English. Over the past decade, I have had numerous experiences working with children of all ages but especially enjoy working with wee infants and toddlers. I was a birth and postpartum doula for a number of years before returning to school and completing a degree in Community, Family, and Child studies at Camosun College. Now, I am working towards a BA in Professional Communication at Royal Roads University.

I am someone who loves the outdoors and you can count on me to take your kiddo on many adventures at the beach, park, or garden nearby, rain or shine. I love reading books, playing music, and making art with children and I am creative, nurturing, calm, and respectful of the family's parenting philosophy and routines. I am vegetarian but can easily prep healthy snacks and lunches that suit your child's diet.

Contact me if you have any questions :)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Live-out nanny for numerous fantastic families
Lots of experience working with infants and toddlers
Vancouver and Victoria, 2013-2019

Educational Assistant at St-Micheals University School (Middle School)
Victoria, 2019-2021

Birth and Postpartum doula
Cared for pregnant families, birth support, postpartum support
Vancouver and Victoria, 2013-2017

Meres et Monde (young mother coop/organization)
Taking care of groups of children (0-10 years old)
Quebec City, 2005-2008

CPE L'Anse aux lievres (Day care center)
Help with children during day trips
Quebec City, Summer 2005, 2006

Contact me for references 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
- I am currently working on a BA in Professional Communication at Royal Roads University - Community, Family and Child Studies diploma (Camosun College, 2019) - Birth and Postpartum Doula certifications (DONA International, 2013 & 2014)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am fluent in both French and English