Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am very aware of food allergies and cook from scratch  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley P.     Age 37      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Richard ave
 
Member ID: 109712 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ashley I have been in child care for 10 years now. I am looking for a rt time position. I love to watch the children learn and play. I am a caring person with a big heart. I like to play sports and get out with the kids as much as we can. I do many different activities with children depending on the age. Education crafts, games, story time in the park in the summers. I try to make play dates with other nannies or parents for the children to have interaction with other children.

In the summer I organized story time in the park 45 min of everyone sharing their favorite stories and favorite songs. Then there was play group in the park once a week. I organized a craft for the children and games. After awhile other caregivers and rents wanted to help With crafts and games. The 4 year old would get so excited for those two days he would ck the bags with stories and toys for him to play and share with others. I am looking forward to next summer to try this again it was a great experience for the children and myself.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Dear families name My is Ashley have been caring for children for over 10 years, I have cared for all ages

My plan is to move to New Market my sister to help out her growing family in March or April 2015
I am currently working for a family in Ancaster the girls are 2 year and 1 year. Everyday the girls and I go out in the morning to play groups, library, errands for the family and to the park depending on the weather. I have been working 12 hr days with the girls so I make them lunch and dinner and also bedtime routine. we try to do a craft everyday or color a picture. As the girls got older we would plan different theme weeks for the children for they are always learning and having fun. Example ABC week, Different colors week, Nature week

In Ottawa I planed fun story times in the park with music and also play groups in the park, the kids loved story time in the summer time.
I love swim and go on hikes and explore and explore mother nature.
I have my first aid police clearance

Can't wait to hear from you
Thank you
Ashley

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
High school first aide child care classes speech classes 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 29, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have looked after children with many food allergies I have done speech classes with kids transferring new born babies onto formula or bottle swimming lessons or just going swimming sport, museums, art festivals, and more