Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Flexible schedule. I prefer to have late evenings and weekends free. Can be negotiated based on requirements.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sooke
 

 

 
 
 
Kali Y.     Age 27      Female      Sooke, BC  - 6031 Sooke Road
 
Member ID: 109713 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a female in my late twenties from Sooke, B. C. I enjoy cooking, travelling, animals and spending time outdoors. I am energetic, caring and reliable. I have worked in childcare for a decade and have found it to be a very rewarding experience. In my past jobs, I have particularly enjoyed planning creative arts and crafts, as well as implementing and engaging in activities in the outdoors.

My social and friendly nature means I have a knack of connecting with children and adults from diverse backgrounds. As well, I am energetic and responsible and I value the task of building community involvement, which I see as an integral part of working in childcare. Child safety is always at the forefront of my mind and manner. I am level-headed in stressful situations and am able to make sound decisions quickly.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
WORK EXPERIENCE
2005- 2007, CHILD SUPERVISOR: Moms for Mentors, Sooke B. C.
(Reference: Available upon request)
- Supervised daily activities for children aged three to eight and gave positive reinforcement.
- Presented healthy snacks and maintained order, security and sanitation of the care facility.

2007- 2008, NANNY: Private Residence, Sooke B. C.
(Reference: Barb Staszkiel,
- Care for two children, ages six and eight.
-Provided environmental enrichment, personal care, and play supervision.

2009- 2012, NANNY: Private Residence, Duncan, B. C.
(Reference: Lea Ann Egles,
- Daily and night-time care for six children; ranging in ages of eighteen months to eleven years old.
-Organizing their daily routines and meals, as well as attending road trips and other family outings.

2014-2019, Nanny: Private residence
Victoria, B. C.
(Reference available upon request)
- daily care for 1 child from age 12 months to 4 1/2 years, morning and bedtime routine, outdoor activities, indoor play centres, strong start, story times etc.
- organizing daily routines, meals, all aspects of housekeeping and bedtime routines and overnights and weekends as required.
-maintained relationship beyond the scope of employment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Courses in Family Studies and Child Psychology. Food safe certificate. Infant first aid/CPR. Drivers license. Clean criminal record check. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Wage negotiable. Based upon my past employment. 
 
 
  References
 
Lea Ann Egles 
 
 
 
Hayley Kelland