Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor L.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - 255 Rue Melrose
 
Member ID: 110077 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper or postpartum support 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families.

I am a highly experience pre/postnatal educator. I am a certified Doula and Pre/Postnatal Yoga teacher. I am interested in working on a part time basis for families. My expertise is in newborn care, breastfeeding education, infant development 1-12 months and support for the birthing mother. If you are interested in hiring me as a mother's helper and childcare provider please be in touch.

I charge a minimum of $20/hr. Looking forward to meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Teaching dance and gymnastics classes- 2006-2009
Camp counsellor- 2008-2012
Program director at Camp- 2013
Postpartum Doula + Educator to multiple infant/children, September 2013 to present
I am first aid and CPR certified.

I have been working with new families and their babies for nearly 5 years as a trained and certified Doula. I attended over 50 births and have been in the home with families from the first week of baby being born to the first day of daycare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate, Doula training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper or postpartum support 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I work as a birth doula and offer educated, informed and nurturing postpartum care. I am passionate about facilitating the "4th trimester" with methods such as carrying and holding, arranging co-sleeping etc.  
 
 
  References
 
Lindsey Jackson 
Lindsey was my direct supervisor at The YMCA camp where I worked. She supervised me for one season but she has known me and been in an authority position at camp for 4 seasons.