Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Tayler M.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, ON  - Montrose
 
Member ID: 110218 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there. I am looking for a part time nannying/babysitting job in the Toronto area starting in *May 2019. I will be 25 in May, and have years of experience working with children and youth. I have worked for Kids Klub, an after school care program, since October 2017. With this organization I have worked as a support worker for children on the spectrum for autism, as well as facilitating large and small groups of children aged 10 and under. In addition, I will finish my diploma in the Community, Family & Child Studies at Camosun College Landsdowne in Victoria, BC, in April 2019. Upon graduating from this program I will be moving to join my partner in Toronto. Between September 2015 to July 2017, I nannied full time for two wonderful 2 year old boys. During this time I also cared for their siblings and cousins on occasion, and nannied for another family part time. I absolutely love working with kids of any age, and am more than comfortable around pets. I enjoy practicing yoga (with kids too. ), meditating, crafting, learning, running, reading, hiking, exploring nature and sharing my time and knowledge with eager young minds. I also obtained my yoga teaching certification back in December 2015 for Hatha Yoga. Thank you for giving this a read, I look forward to meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Being the oldest of 4, children have always been a big part of my life. I started baby-sitting at the age of 10, when my youngest sister was only 1 year old. I also babysat children of family friends, and eventually was watching children as a part time job. Throughout middle school and high school I continued to care for children of family friends, as well as some of my teacher's children. These experiences eventually brought me to nannying jobs that have been both part and full time.
I enjoy spending time with kids of all ages. Playing and inventing new games, using our imaginations, going on little adventures into nature, reading, being creative with our hands and making art or music. I am also a certified Yoga Teacher, so doing yoga with kids is always fun if the family okays it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Currently studying to complete a diploma in the Community, Family & Child Studies at Camosun College in April 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Payment is always something I like to discuss upon meeting with the family. 
 
 
  References
 
Jane Reynolds 
Jane is currently the vice principal at Ballenas Secondary School, and a family friend. I have known Jane for about 8 years. Before she was vice principal, she was a teacher at Ballenas, working with kids with learning and mental disabilities and teaching regular sized classrooms. I volunteered with her briefly this past spring, working one-on-one with kids. 
 
 
Joanne Falvai 
Joanne is a professor at Vancouver Island University in Nanaimo. I have known Joanne for about 4-5 years through family friends. I have babysat her three children several times. At the time her twins were 5 months and her son was 4.