Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  *Willing to work some weekends & overnights  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Adrienne L.     Age 26      Female      Toronto, ON  - Queen Street East & Kingston Road
 
Member ID: 110317 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Toronto families.

My name is Adrienne and I am looking for some regularly scheduled, or occasional childcare work, outside of my standard 9-5 work hours. I completed my undergraduate studies in Childhood Studies and Disability Studies and hold a Master of Applied Disability Studies. I currently work with Community Living Toronto in their Early Childhood Services department. I have a breadth of experience working with infants, toddlers and school-age children with additional needs, and would love to get to know you and your little one(s).

Below are some of my previous relevant work and volunteer experiences. I would be happy to provide a copy of my resume upon request.

• Babysitter
• Part-time nanny
• Residential summer camp counsellor
• 1:1 Special Needs Support Counsellor
• Inclusion Section Director
• Best Buddies 1:1 friend
• Tutor
• Violence Prevention facilitator
• Sport coach

I am certified in Standard First Aid and CPR-C, as well as in Safe Management Crisis Intervention Training. I am an extremely family-oriented person who loves to spend time bring creative indoors and adventuring outside. I am comfortable providing care for multiple children, and/or for pets whenever necessary. I would love to be the extra support that you are seeking for your family and I look forward to hearing from you.

Adrienne 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting for the past 10 years for a number of families with children aging from newborn to 13-years-old. Additionally, I have spent three summers as a part-time nanny for two separate families, with children ages 1-10 years old. For the past 5 summers I have worked at YMCA Wanakita as a residential camp counsellor, working in the day camp, overnight camp and family camp with children ages 3-14-years-old. Through the YMCA I have worked as a 1:1 support counsellor and Inclusion Section Director, providing and overseeing the implementation of 24-hour support and supervision for children and adults with disabilities within the residential camp setting. Furthering my work with in the disability field, I have participated in the Best Buddies program as a 1:1 friend, and as a volunteer tutor for adults with disabilities. I have an extreme passion for working with children, and have sought out a number of child-related volunteer endeavors (student mentor, cheerleading coach, violence prevention facilitator etc. ). I have a soft spot for children of all ages and would love the opportunity to get to know your family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have just graduated from King’s University College at Western University with an undergraduate degree in Childhood Studies and Disability Studies. This upcoming fall I will be commencing my masters studies in Applied Disability Studies at Brock University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am certified in Standard First Aid, CPR-C & NLS (National Lifeguard Service)