Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Flexible for overtime  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Jean M.     Age 46      Female      Ottawa, ON  - David Drive
Member ID: 110371 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 42 year old Filipino lady who is applying for a Nanny/Caregiver/Housekeeper position.
My work background includes 3 years working for a Canadian family with one child and as a caregiver to a Greek lady for 2 1/2 years in Cyprus.
I am committed to performing my job as best as I can. I am reliable, trustworthy, honest, hardworking, flexible and patient person. In my spare time, I love to read books, watch documentary stories, go for a walk and photography.
I am fond with children and motivated to assist and give care to the elderly with their standard daily activities.
I am available for an interview at your convenience and look forward to hearing from you. I can be reach with my contact number. I can also send a copy of my resume and references upon request.
Thank you for your kind consideration.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 1 references
I feed the child, prepare snacks, sing, dance, go to park, read books, bathing, change diapers, dress her up, train in toiletting, play (puzzles, drawing, coloring, play pretend doctor or restaurant). Make sure her environment is safe all the time, very watchful to her, teach good manners, be independent and boost her self esteem. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Bachelor of Secondary Education (Philippines) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Leanne Fisher 
I've worked with them since May 2010 . I took care of their only child Grace until September 27, 2013. Grace goes full time at school by that time that's why I decided to move on and hope to find another children to take care of. 
Leanne Fisher