Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Henrieta T.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - Dalton Bay NW
 
Member ID: 110410 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

I am a mother of 9 years old girl. She's still in Philippines now. I have been divorced since October of 2012. I am loving this life I have now. I finished Bachelor of Science in Nursing at Brokenshire College and Bachelor of Science in Accountancy at the University of Mindanao. in Philippines. Due to financial needs I decided to work abroad right after I finish study nursing. I have worked for two years in Greece. I took care of twin girls for a year and I worked as housekeeper on my second year. I am a music lover. I am an outgoing person and I enjoy doing Zumba almost everyday. I go to gym almost everyday provided I am not exhausted from work. As a mother I am strict when it comes to implementing my rules. I set boundaries in becoming a friend and a mother. Simply because I want her to keep the respect.

As a nursing graduate I am confident to perform basic nursing skills. With my two years exposure in the hospital as a student nurse, I have learned to give medications properly, suctioning, feeding, bed bath, taking vital signs, range of motion exercises, perineal care and personal care.

Presently I am taking care of three boys, 3 years old twins and a 6 years old. I have been with them for almost three years. I spent time with them going to the gym and parks with all of their other friends in the neighbourhood. My contract with my present employer will soon end this December. In connection with this, I am looking for a new job. I am planning to move to Calgary, Alberta soon after I finish my contract here. I am hoping before that time comes, I could find new job already. My brother and his family is moving to Calgary too. One of the reason why am moving there too.

I am open to work with elderly and children.

Thank you very much. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
My childcare work experience is excellent. I enjoyed working with children. I don't feel it like I am working because am having fun doing task with them. Taking care of twins is not that easy but I had a great time taking care of them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 04, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Alicia Walker-Dighton 
Alicia Walker-Dighton is my present employer. I have been working as a live-in caregiver to her 3 kids for almost 3 years. My contract will end on December. I can give you a copy of the reference letter that she gave me anytime you want. Thank you!