Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I am currently available for casual or once a week babysitting or homecare position.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer B.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1631 28th Ave SW
 
Member ID: 110692 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
This letter is to express my interest and to share my passion in a caregiver position with children, elderly, or the disabled.

I am currently looking for a casual position with a max of once a week on either an evening during the week or weekends.

I am currently working as an LPN in family medicine and have experience specifically in maternity and pediatric nursing, as well as home care for ALS. I am also a Certified Holistic Nutritionist and love to cook.

I have worked with a family as a caregiver for over a year for three children (2-6 years of age) as well as being their private chef. Previously I was with a Naturopathic clinic, Resonance Wellness that allowed me to expand my knowledge greatly in holistic health. The healthiest lifestyle possible is what I aspire to and the ability to influence another’s life and health with food is fascinating. I live to care for others and I do this very well. I bring confidence to the care I give and in turn make the recipient comfortable and at ease with my presence.

I have also worked in a temporary position at the Creative Tree Early Learning Centre and enjoyed every moment by caring for and cooking for the children. I also have family and friends who I have cared for medically as well as on a daily basis in wheelchairs and feel self-assured with the care I give and am willing to go the extra mile to meet their needs in any way possible.

In addition to the above mentioned experience, I have also worked a variety of professions - from retail, to clerical, to construction, to child care – which has given me a well rounded understanding of people and how to best serve them. I soak up information quickly and have the ability to think beyond the mundane and am always willing to learn more. I am a hard worker who is loyal to a job and have tremendous expectations of myself and will strive to achieve them.

Thank you for your generous consideration. Please contact the number if you have any questions, or wish to schedule an interview.
I hope to be hearing from you soon.

Best regards,

Jennifer 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
2017-Present - LPN with Nurse Next Door

2016-Present - Postpartum Nurse at Rockyview General Hospital

2013 - 2014 Nanny and Private Chef
Tim and Sara (3 children, 3-6 years of age)
 - Planned and cooked meals for lunch and dinner - allergy concerns met for meal plans
 - Light cleaning duties: laundry, dishes, tidying

2013 Creative Tree Early Learning Centre Calgary, Canada
Daycare Cook, temporary
 - Created healthy meal plans for children aged 12 months to 12 years
 - Transition phase started towards whole foods, no refined sugars, and mostly organic fare
 - Learned how to quickly time manage with three meal times plus cleaning daily
 - Excelled at multi-tasking; undertook the high-pressure environment

2007 – 2008 Live-In Au Pair Brisbane, Australia
Malcolm and Cristina (4 children, newborn to 4 years of age)
-Child Care and Light Household Duties
 - Cooked/taught/played on average five days a week; drove to/participated in activities for the children
 - Light cleaning duties: laundry, dishes, sweeping, tidying

2002 – 2003 Katimavik – Volunteer Youth Program
Our House Youth Wellness Centre Nova Scotia, Canada
Capelton Copper Mine Quebec, Canada
Habitat for Humanity ReStore Ontario, Canada
 - Office administration duties; cashier for ReStore
 - Cleared trees/maintained forest; built/repaired stairs, walls, and furniture
 - Archives sorted and classified; organized activities and duties for youth

1995 - Current Babysitting
 The Jenkins Family (age 1-2 years) Calgary
The Hinton Family (age 1-2 years) Calgary, Canada
 The Kroeker Family (ages 2- 6 years) Calgary, Canada
 Haley (4-6 years) Surrey, England
 Alison and Jenna (2-4 years and 6-8 years) Surrey, England

And many more over 20+ years.

I have cared for children newborn to 8 years old, however I adore the newborn and toddler years and would prefer to work within this age bracket. I also have gone through CPR and First Aid Training which has been recently updated since January 2017.

Though I do not have professional experience with special needs children, I am willing and able to care for them and would learn quickly regarding their needs.

I am currently a LPN and adore looking after children, the elderly, as well as the disabled. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, LPN/LVN Degree 
2016 - Neonatal Resuscitation Certificate 2015 - 2016 Bow Valley Collage Licensed Practical Nurse Program Calgary, Canada LPN Diploma 2012 – 2013 Canadian School of Natural Nutrition Calgary, Canada RHN Certificate – Holistic Nutritionist 2004 – 2007 Mount Royal University Calgary, Canada General Arts & Science: Including pre-nursing courses 2002 William Aberhart High School Calgary, Canada Grade 12 Diploma  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Although I am comfortable with most pets in the home, I am allergic to cats. I do not have professional experience with special needs children, though I am willing and able to care for them and learn quickly regarding their needs. I have cared for children newborn to 8 years old, however I adore the newborn and toddler years and would prefer to work within this age bracket. I also have gone through CPR and First Aid Training which is renewed annually. I also recently obtained my neonatal resuscitation certification as an LPN.