Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I am available with some evening or weekend with early notice.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Alimiyah S.     Age 36      Female      North York, ON  - 125 NEPTUNE DRIVE
 
Member ID: 110797 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
22 March 2016

To whom it may concern;

my name is Alimiyah, I am 32 years old. born in Indonesia. I have 1 big sister and 4 big brother. I am the youngest in my family. my father pass away 7 years ago. my mother live in Indonesia close to my sister. currently I live in Bathurst and Sheppard. I have been working as a nanny for more than 10 years. Which is 3, 5 years in Singapore. 3 years in Taiwan and 4 years in Canada.

I am able to speak Indonesian, Javanese, some Arabic, English, Taiwanese and mandarin.
I am enjoy myself for being a nanny. I really love the children because they are fun, cute, and lovely. I am working as a fashion designer in my country before I decided to be a nanny. But I am still doing sewing in my free time in the evening or weekend. my hobbies is Cooking, Dancing, Singing, Biking, Playing badminton and playing chess.
so this is little thing about me.

sincerely,

Alimiyah
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Bahasa Malaysia, English, Bavarian, Mandarin, Arabic, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Indonesian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Muslim 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
My first job as nanny is in Singapore for 3, 5 years. looking after an infant 5 months old boy. and 18 months old boy. Working in Taiwan for 3 years as elderly care, 80 years old man and child care, 4 years old boy. In Canada for 6 years. Looking after 14 months old girl and 3, 5 old boy for 10 months in Bolton. Looking after 9 months old girl and 2, 5 years old boy in Toronto for 2 years and 2 months. and the current job it has been 3yrs till present.
my duties include potty training, reading and singing and dancing with the kids, bring them to the park, drop the kids and from school, preparing daily meals and snack to the kids, changing the clothes and diapers, light house cleaning and cooking, complete baby's laundry and fold. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, fashion designer certificate 
Completing high school for 6 years 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
potty training
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been working as a fashion designer. I am a chef with food handler certificate from Ontario. I am driving and have my own car.