Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Can have flexibility  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon
 

 

 
 
 
Lizanne R.     Age 62      Female      Vernon, BC  - 3501 20th Ave
 
Member ID: 110826 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a healthy, fit lady. I am easy going, reliable, active, mature and dependable, with a good sense of humor, and a positive attitude. I really enjoy serving others, and making lives more fun.

I am an Assistant Midwife and labour coach. I am a licensed Early Childhood Educator, and I have raised 7 children to adulthood. They are now a Nurse Practitioner, a Teacher, a Probation Officer, a Parks and Recreation inspector, a Social Worker, an Oil man and a Coffee Master.. I live in Vernon and have owned and operated my own commercial Day Care.

For the past 6 years I have worked privately for a Doctor and a High School Teacher, raising their 3 little people.
I have an amazing reference from them, which I read whenever I feel miserable..

I enjoy crafts, adventures, music, walks in nature, swimming, sunsets, my grandchildren, and my church. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As an Early Childhood Educator I have run my own Daycare, and was licensed for 25 children.
I closed my daycare recently, and now seek employment with a single family.
I am still fully licensed to work as an Educator. I have my first aid, and my food safe current.

I have raised 5 children, and am still raising 2 of my Grandchildren, ages 12 and 16
My children are now 37, 34, 32, 30 and 25 years old, and they still all love me to bits, so I know I did something right..

I enjoy children very much, and they enjoy me. I love to feed them, make them comfortable, have fun with them, and set healthy boundaries for them, so that they can grow up feeling loved, secure and safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECE License 
As above 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 09, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
whatver the needs are
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have led a colorful life, living in different countries. I am super reliable, healthy, loving and fun.