Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for evening / weekend work as I am a full time teacher.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Brittany S.     Age 26      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - Pembina Highway
 
Member ID: 110866 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families and children,

My name is Brittany and I am 26 years old.

I am a full time teacher, but wanting to find occasional evenings and weekends.

I have graduated from the University of Calgary with my Bachelor of Education degree.

I have been babysitting/nannying for over 10 years. I have experience with shift work, including over nights. I have even nannied during university. my duties have included preparing meals, laundry and cleaning, driving kids to and from school or activities, as well as many others.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
As previously described, I have been babysitting for about a decade. I was a full time nanny for two summers and also had many other occasional babysitting jobs besides that one. I have also stayed overnight at many of my babysitting jobs due to parentís shift work. I have been responsible for ensuring the children got to and from school safely, performing light housework duties and preparing meals for the children. I also have coached girl's hockey for a full season. This experience helped me gain an understanding on the development of children and it was rewarding to see how much the girl's abilities changed within a season of hockey. Since I have many years of experience babysitting, and teaching, I have been able to gain experience to think quickly on the spot if a situation arises. I am patient and kind with children. I love to see how a child develops when I have been an influence on the child. Yet, the best part is that I love to have fun and enjoy my time spent with children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed a BA in Education, majoring in early childhood education and I have a BA in history. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required