Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornhill


Andreia B.     Age 28      Female      Thornhill, ON  - 85 Henderson Avenue
Member ID: 110933 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Portuguese girl to the core, falling more and more in love with Canada. Counsellor-to-be. Chocolate addict. Lover of music, the great outdoors, and laughing out loud. Let me know what kind of help you're looking for :). 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
Hello. My name is Andreia, I started working as a babysitter in 2012 and have a lot of experience with children. I am available to listen to your needs and willing to figure out a way to help.

Feel free to check my profile and contact me through nanny services. Looking forward to hear from you.

I have had the opportunity to work with children in church programs and summer camps for the last 12 years. Also, since I started working as a babysitter I took care of children between the ages of 5 months to 10 years old. I believe that art (music in particular) and nature play a crucial role in children's growth. I am passionate about the way they develop, mature and increase their ability to face life's challenges and adventures. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree 
I have a graduate degree in Psychology (from the Higher Institute Of Business And Labour Sciences - University Institute Of Lisbon) and a basic course in Theology. My intense participation in many programs involving children provided me many opportunities to participate in courses about CPR, early childhood characteristics, etc. I am currently pursuing a Master's degree in Counselling. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours