Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 23, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  If you have any question, please leave a message, I will reply then we can talk on phone and arrange for further interview. Thank you Best regard, Kulrat Thank you for reading my message. I am looking forward to hearing from you. Kulrat  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Kulrat V.     Age 37      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 18739 72Ave Edmonton Alberta T5P 2R3
 
Member ID: 111007 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am seeking for a nanny/ elderly, person with disability caregiver positon

* I am a qualified caregiver who graduates from 6-month training for live-in caregiver program ( with CPR and first aid certificate) in Canada with several years of experience in both Canada and my country of Thailand.
* My personality traits which I believe suit me to the caregiver role are empathy, hard-working, patience and willing to be helpful.

I am also a compassionate, very caring and reliable person.

*I love communicate with people and share experience of my life plus I am a good listener too.

*If you are interested in me, I am willing to be happy to give you further information about myself and arrange time for interviewing.

Thank you very much for your time. ( Excellent references and police certificate upon request)

If you have any question, please call me.

Thank you for reading my message.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Kulrat 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Thai, English 
 
My Nationality:
Thai 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Over than 4 years experience in Canada as a live-in nanny. I can give you further information upon request or with an interview.

• Home tutor: Bangkok, Thailand, June 2009 – February 2010, January 2013 – June 2013. I taught English and Mathematics to primary school and secondary school students in my home. This job was both enjoyable and rewarding as I was able to see my student’s improvements.
• Tutor and administration officer: Advance Tutorial Centre, Bangkok, Thailand, April 2009 – June 2009. I both organized the school and looked after the students. I picked up my students from school, supervised their homework and taught them Social Sciences, English, and Mathematics. The parents really appreciated me because I took care of their children like they were my sisters or brothers and I was able to help them very much. especially those who need extra help.
• Teacher’s assistant: Ivy Bound International school, Bangkok, Thailand, January 2008 – April 2009. I supported teachers by preparing instructional media, preparing classrooms, and looking after and playing with students (toddlers and preschoolers). This was my first time working in a children’s environment and I discovered that I love kids.
• Bank Teller: Siam Commercial Bank, Siam Square Branch, Bangkok, Thailand; April 2006 – December 2008
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
• TLC Edmonton: Training for Live-in Caregivers including CPR and First Aid certification, Edmonton, Alberta, 2013. • General English Course, Advanced Level, The Burlington School of English, London, United Kingdom, 2011-2012. • General English Course, Advanced Level, London Study Centre, London, United Kingdom, 2010-2011. • BA. in Sociology and Anthropology, Thammasat University, Bangkok, Thailand, 2001-2005. • High school, English and Mathematics Program, Bodindecha (Sing Singhaseni) school, Bangkok, Thailand, 2000.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
More than 8 years experience in working in children environment such as international school, private tutorial school and center and also home tutor. Plus More than 4 YEARS as a LIVE-IN CHILDCARE IN CANADA. 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Almeida 
I began volunteering at Centre in June of 2013 until December of 2013. Since that time I had contributed more than 30 volunteer hours in the Child Care Program. Centre's Child Care Program includes three rooms for each age catergory of children: Baby Room (0-18 months old) Toddler Room (aged 19 months - 3 years old) and the Preschool Room (3-6 years old) and I has spent time in each room throughout my volunteer placement. (Further information is in the copy of reference letter I will give you upon request) 
 
 
Leanna van der Wekken 
CapitalCare is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing care for people who can no longer care for themselves. Most of the residents are elderly and require assistance related to physical needs or cognitive deficits such as Alzheimer's I volunteered at CapitalCate Centre between July and November 2013. The task require me to adjust to varied resident needs and behaviours. Typical responsibilities include portering residents, visiting and assisting with recreation activities. (Further information is in the copy of reference letter I will give you upon request)