Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I am currently seeking a special family to care for for 25-50 hours/week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Winter S.     Age 43      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Clearbrook Road & Charlotte
 
Member ID: 111052 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have extensive knowledge and practical experience in childcare and youth leadership situations. Having worked enthusiastically as a babysitter for many families throughout my teen years, I developed a strong practical sense of how children learn, grow and thrive, as well as parenting techniques that can be implemented depending on the child's personality and needs. As an adult, I furthered my venture by working in two in-home daycares and at a before & after school center as a leader, and have also been employed by several special families a nanny.

I am experienced in first aid administration, swim lesson instruction & lifeguarding, and providing solid encouragement and reflective, meaningful feedback in a learning environment where good judgment is crucial. I love working with children and youth and have strong nurturing abilities that I would enjoy sharing with a special family. I have a strong work ethic and believe that learning should be engaging, interactive and fun, in a well-maintained & organized environment. While it is important for children to have structure in their lives, I believe it is also essential that they have adequate down-time to fulfill their leisure interests and rest.

My personal interests include organic gardening and DIY landscaping, sewing, knitting, crocheting, hiking, swimming in pools & natural settings, and spending time with my dog. I also have a passion for up-cycling old items into useful items in order to help reduce the amount of garbage that goes into the landfills.

If you have a child who is cloth diapered, I am supportive of this as I did the same with my son from birth. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
I have over 20 years experience as a babysitter, have been a nanny for several families, have worked in 2 in home daycares and a before & after school care centre. I have also worked as a lifeguard & swim lesson instructor for 6 years.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Applying professional-grade snaps to clothing & household items as needed.
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
Gardening from seed or from seedlings started at my home.
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to bring children to School, Strong Start programs, swimming, library & gym times and other children`s programs to further nurture and develop inquisitive minds and growing bodies. I have a 10 year old son and 2 daughters; aged 13 (of whom I am a full time single parent to) and 23 (she's married and runs a liscenced daycare). We love spending time outdoors as a family outside of school hours. Should your children require transportation in my car, appropriate seats which are approved by Canadian Transportation standards, with the proper seal will be used. :)