Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 31, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a mature, patient, energetic and optimistic woman, originally from the Czech Republic. I genuinely care for other people and love working with children. I enjoy doing all kinds of indoor and outdoor activities with children, encouraging their creativity, imagination and healthy development. I am able to get down to their level, see the world through their eyes and be silly and playful. At the same time, I gently but firmly set limits and boundaries and consistently enforce them. The child‘s safety is always my primary concern.

For the past year I worked as a nanny for a family with four children (age 8, 6, 5 and 2) in St. Albert, Alberta.

Before that, I took care of a one-year-old boy in Edmonton. Having been his full-time for more than a year, I have gained valuable experience with toddler development, daily routines and discipline.

Before starting this employment, I took the Training for Live-In Caregivers at TLC Edmonton. This full-time, six-month training course prepares students for all aspects of the caregiver/nanny job. As part of the school curriculum, I volunteered in a bilingual German-English preschool.

I am very health-oriented, and like being active and spending time outdoors on my bike or just walking, doing yoga and swimming. I also enjoy baking healthy treats and breads and cooking from scratch. I like learning new things; I am flexible and able to quickly adapt to new situations.

My hope is to apply all my skills and abilities to make a difference in the life of a wonderful family.

Thank you for reading my profile, and I look forward to hearing from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Czech, English, German, Italian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
2 years experience, 2 references
Full-time nanny for a family with four children (age 8, 6, 5 and 2), St. Albert. Oct 2015 - Oct 2016

Full-time nanny for a two-year old boy, Edmonton. Apr 2014 - May 2015
I regularly engaged the boy in singing, nursery rhymes, finger plays, reading, arts and crafts and other creative and educational activities. Attending programs for toddlers in the local library, going for walks and to indoor play areas were also part of our schedule. In addition, my job involved preparing healthy meals and snacks for the boy and occasionally for the whole family, as well as light housekeeping.

Volunteer at the German Bilingual Playschool, Edmonton. Aug 2013 – Jan 2014
I assisted with activities for three- to four-year old children, including playtime, gym activities, crafts and book reading.

Training for Live-in Caregivers, TLC Edmonton. Aug 2013 – Jan 2014
This full-time course provides instruction on all aspects of the nanny job, including child development, guiding young children, nutrition and cooking, as well as communication skills. Also includes First Aid and CPR certification.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Master's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Training for Live-in Caregivers, TLC Edmonton. Aug 2013 – Jan 2014 Full-time, six-month (750 hours), government accredited training program preparing students to work in a Canadian family, either as a nanny, or as a caregiver to a dependent elderly or disabled person. Includes First Aid and CPR training. University of South Bohemia, Czech Republic. 1999 – 2005 Masters Degree in Business Management and Tourism Studies  
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements