Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  According to the needs of the family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Maria Elizabeth R.     Age 54      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 130 Beliveau Rd
 
Member ID: 111633 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Elder Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Dear Parents,

We know that children are constantly learning, and it is a pleasure for me, they can be guide through values such as love, patience, tolerance, and respect, among others. Also, to reinforce in them an independent character according to their age.
I am willing to join myself to your efforts to raise physically, mentally, and spiritually healthy children.

I know it is not easy to trust our children to other people, especially when they are strangers to us. So I will feel very lucky if you ever give to me that opportunity. I can assure you that with the help of God, I will take care of your children as only a mother can do it. Your children will be my children while I am with them.

God Bless you,

Maria Elizabeth Ramirez. (Liza)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked with children for 30 years in different areas of education. In my home Country I worked with children between 6 - 13 years as conductor of children´s choir. I also had the opportunity to work with World Vision International (In Colombia), an organization that works to support low-income children. Here in Canada, I was fortunate to work at Little Lambs Christian Preschool, taking care of adorable toddlers (2-5 years old), and working as a Foster Parent Respite with a wonderful family with 4 kids (1. 5 year old, twins of 7 years old, and 14 year old), caring for wonderful twins, to mention a few of them.
During the last five years, I had the privilege of taking care of an adorable girl who is now 6 years old, and the last three years taking care of two super intelligent children, now with 4 and almost 8 years old respectively.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training, Some University, some courses, HCA Diploma 
2020 Health Care Aide Diploma Herzing College - Winnipeg 2012 Red River College - Online Introduction to the Science of Early Child Development 2019 Course in Emergency First Aid (CPR A/B) St. John Ambulance Winnipeg, MB, Canada 2004 Degree in Music Universidad Pedagógica Nacional Bogotá, Colombia 2001/02 E. A. N (One year course) Business Administration School Bogotá, Colombia 1996 Community Social Psychology Universidad Nacional y a Distancia Bogotá, Colombia  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Elder Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
according to the agreement
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I love reading, I can give Spanish lessons to your children and introduce them in the magical world of music. I love having outdoors and Indoors activities among others. I am more than willing to share with you, some great ideas - collected during all these years of experience- on how to optimize more the short time probably you have with your children, in the preparation of easy and nutritious fast meals as well and so much more.  
 
 
  References
 
Yvonne Pritchett 
I worked with this wonderful family for about 4 years, and I end working with them because I needed a full time job and as soon as I got it, I stopped working night shifts. Their three sweet girls made my life enchanted!! 
 
 
Rae Spiwak 
Employer. I have worked with her over 4 years, working at the beginning part time, and as soon as I got a full time job, I started working just Saturdays. Excellent family, I loved them so much!!