Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 04, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kazue M.     Age 35      Female      Vancouver, BC  - main st
 
Member ID: 111967 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi parents. I am 35 years old qualified nanny from Japan with permanent residency looking for Part time(around 30hrs a week) position. I live in south Vancouver and I could drive to most of the location in the city.

I am very responsible, honest, trustworthy, caring, neat and organized. and of course I am fun and loving. I respect parents wishes too so we can make the best environment for your kid(s). I think that I know how to make it simple and easy for everyone ;)

What I like to do with kids any kind of fun activities such as walks, trip to the parks, picnic, library, story time, craft, reading, drawing, coloring, painting, puzzle, etc. I am good at drawing and kids love to see me drawing. If you are interested in me speaking Japanese to your kids I sure can. I find that it is so adorable when they speak my language and that makes me smile.

currently I still work as a part time nanny for the family that need me around 90hrs/month and i've been with them for almost 3 years since I moved to Vancouver from Calgary. we have such a great relationship and I love the family but unfortunately the Covid situation requires me to change the hours that I would need. and I am looking to work more as a nanny. I have been nannying and also babysitting over 10 years in Canada with all ages. I enjoy the job.

also my small business which is international referring business is expected to start working again when everything is back to normal but don't know when. I refer japanese students to English school and ECE courses in Canada. in addition I do matching service for nannies and families as well and help them to get a work permit and permanent residency. I still can commit the hours even if my business is back.

I used to be a Daycare teacher in japan (infant and toddler) before I moved to Canada in 2010. the reason why I came to Canada is I was very interested in any kind of childcare job in English speaking country and I thought I really like Canada and realized that nanny job is for me. I have ability to get engaged and connected with kids instantly.

I had been in an competitive swimming class for over 10 years when I was young and used to be one of the best swimmer in my prefecture.

First Aid/CPR. Driver's licence, glowing references are available. I am willing to drive your kids if needed and have experience driving with kids. Criminal Record Check.

thank you for reading my profile and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

thank you.
Kay(Kazue) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Japanese, Thai 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I used to be a daycare teacher in japan for a year. (infant and toddler)
I have been nannying and babysitting for 10 years in Canada. (All ages)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Glowing references available 
 
 
  References
 
Seanna 
To Whom it May Concern: Kazue was a nanny to our two girls in Cochrane Alberta for over two years. Kazue was kind, fun and loving with the girls and they loved having her with them each and every day. Kazue frequently took our girls on adventures to parks around town and on walks and played with them when at home. She also drove them to scheduled activities and events and to school when needed. We found Kazue to be a diligent, trustworthy and wonderful nanny for our girls. Unfortunately, due to work we had to move to another province so Kazue's employment with us ended but if we were still in Alberta the girls would never have wanted anyone else to take care of them. The girls still miss Kazue and communicate as often as possible with her. Kazue is a rare find and we feel very lucky she was part of our lives and helped shape the personalities of our two girls.  
 
 
Erin 
To whom it may concern, Kay is currently working for us and had been for 2 years. Kay is fun loving, genuine and a responsible individual that has a great amount of experience taking care of children of all ages. We have 3 children 10, 7, and 3. Our children love her and respect her as a nanny. She is contentious, trustworthy and a delight to have in our home. She does activities, drawing, painting, plays, indoors and outdoors with them. Meal prep, picks the kids up from school, light house keeping and if I need some extra help she is always willing and does her best! If you have any questions please let me know.