Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Fany D.     Age 33      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 104 st
 
Member ID: 112093 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear prospective employer,

My name is Fany and I am looking for FT or PT caregiver position in Edmonton and surrounding area. I am 33 years old caregiver with more than 9 years experience both in children and elderly care, I have worked both as live in and live out caregiver. I have experiences looking after children in various age, start from 10 months old all the way until they are older than 10 years old, I have experiences with toddler twin boys and I am used to look after multiple kids at the same time. I usually encourage kids to learn something new everyday ; I take the children for outing to nearest library and play at the park or do craft, playing with toys and tidy up when we stay inside the house. In elderly care I took care of elderly with various health problem and life challenges, I drove them to any appointment and do daily household chores.

As a highly competent Caregiver, I would bring a caring, hard-working, service-focused, and dedicated mindset to this role. I would love the opportunity to work as Caregiver (Live in/ Live out) and to develop this kind of caring one on one relationship. My experience combined with my compassionate nature makes me well-suited for this exciting opportunity as a Caregiver. I am familiar with caregiver protocols, can learn new procedures quickly and willing to adapt with my employer requirements.

I am more than willing to meet you in person to discuss my qualifications further. You can reach me through my email or phone (If I donít pick it up, I am probably working at that time as I donít pick up personal call during my working hour. Please leave a text and I will call you back. ). I can provide references and clear background check. I get both of my covid vaccine and if there's anything I need to know or fulfill before I can start the job, I am open to discuss it. I am also permanent residence of Canada thus I don't need any sponsor/LMIA. Thank you very much for your time and consideration; I look forward to meet with you soon.

Have a great day,

Fany 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Bahasa Malaysia, English, German 
 
My Nationality:
Indonesian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Islamic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I always have passion working with children, that is why I have wide range experience in childcare, both professional and non-professional. I did a lot of babysitting as teenager. I worked as English and Math tutor in my home country, I taught children within age 3 Ė 15 years old. I spent a year in Germany as Live-in Au pair and looked after 10 months old boy, 9, and 6 years old girls.

I also have years of children care experience in Canada ; I worked for family with 4 wonderful kids : 6 and 4 years old girls and active 2 years old twin boys and I worked long term for family with 3 awesome children. I usually encourage them to learn something new and bring them to places. I also do household chores when I have the time, but the main focus will be the children.

As you see, I have experience with almost all ages, from baby born until teenage and I have been worked with variety culture background as well. I speak Bahasa Indonesian, English and German 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 30, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization