Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I work 7am-4:30pm Monday to Friday and am free otherwise.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Avelyn D.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - Millrise Drive SE
Member ID: 112204 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello, parents and caregivers. My name is Avelyn and I have been a full time child care provider since 2012. I absolutely adore children. :).

I currently work as a private nanny full time Monday to Friday, 7am-4:30pm.

I am available to babysit evenings starting around 4:45/5pm (depending where you live) and any time on weekends on a first come first serve basis.

Previous experience w/ children aged 7months to 13 years. I am open to light household work when the child(ren) are sleeping. I love to do arts and crafts and love to be outside w/ the child(ren). I am a sweet outgoing girl ready to help your children grow. :).

I have my level three child development supervisor certificate from Alberta government (April 2018), as well as my home study course (April 2017) and Early Learning & Child Care Diploma (April 2018). I have CPR and first aid training (January, 2020), and a police check w/ vulnerable sector (October 2020). I have done practicums at KidsU Preschool and Kids & Company Day Care. I have worked at Summit Kids Before & After School Care, Wee Wild Ones, Wee Wonder, as well as Kingsland Child Development Centre. I have my drivers licence (Since September, 2017), I have taken a Driver Education Course (August, 2017), and I drive a 2015 Toyota Corolla. I live in Millrise, SW Calgary.

This is my career. I am an experienced professional who can give your child high-quality and personal care that really help nurture their growth and well-being. My rate reflects me experience and education. I am here so that you can rest easy at work knowing that your child is in good hands within your own home.

Thank-You for your consideration, Avelyn Derker. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 2 references
-Morning routines.
-Nap routines.
-Sleep Training.
-Bedtime routines.
-Diaper changes.
-Potty training.
-Planned activities.
-Meal preparation.
-Arts and crafts.
-Numbers and colours.
-Preschool learning.
-Basic Spanish.
-Basic housekeeping.
-Outside every day.
-Child Development.
-Child interest based activities. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Studied at Dr. E. P. Scarlett High School (graduated 2012). Studied ELCC at Bow Valley College (Graduated April 2018). 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
September 13, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my home study course from Alberta government. I have my level three child development supervisor certificate from the government. I have CPR and first aid. I have practicum experience at KidsU Preschool & Kids & Company. Iíve worked at Summit Kids, Wee Wild Ones, & Kingsland Child Development Centre. I earned my Early Learning & Child Care Diploma (April. 2018). 5+ years as a professional nanny. Everything is negotiable for the right family. I look forward to hearing from you. :).