Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Clarence Creek
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda D.     Age 36      Female      Clarence Creek, ON  - Bouvier Rd
 
Member ID: 112571 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have life long experience with children of all ages. Grew up in a home where my mom had a home daycare. I have 8 years experience with being a nanny and have worked in homes with children ranging from 18 months to 14 years of age. I am looking for a family to work with part time, a couple days a week preferably afternoon and evenings. Also willing to do the odd weekend. It is always my goal to provide a safe nurturing environment wherever I am. I always stress that my job is taking on the responsibility for the health and well being of your child/ren and anything else I do is secondary. I am happy to cook dinners, help maintain the cleanliness of the home, run errands and take children to their vme life arious activities. I do have my own car and more happy to use it. It is my greatest joy to work with families making home life the best it can be. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
With the families I have worked with my responsibilities included cooking healthy meals, doing arts and crafts and other educational activities and going out to parks. With a couple of my families I have run errands and done grocery shopping, also took children to various activities through out the week. In terms of cleaning I am happy to help with maintaining the cleanliness of the home, I also do not mind helping with laundry. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2013 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
Any special requests can be discussed