Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Employers Instructions  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Maridelle T.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Fraserview Dr
 
Member ID: 112622 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, just arrived last October 31, 2013. I worked in Hong Kong for three and a half years. My first employer consist of 4 members;a couple, 2y/o daughter and grandma. My second employer consist of 5 members;a couple, 3 kids aged 12, 8, 2 and a dog as well. I prepare and attend the children needs for school and bring them to the school bus. I do shopping, laundry, light clening while they are at school. I cooked their dinner and serve their meal, help them do homeworks and prepare them for bed as the time parents coming back from work. I am willing to learn the way the family requires me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I worked in Hong Kong for three and half years. My first employer have 2y/o daughter and my second employer have 3 children aged 12, 8 and 2. I prepared them for school. I gave their breakfast, prepared their snack and lunch they will bring at school then bring them to the school bus. I help them do their homework when they back. Cook and serve their dinner and prepare them for bed as their parents came back home around 8 o'clock in the evening.
I was a live-in caregiver/nanny for more than two years. The boys are now 7 and 4 years old. They are both active and I am so glad to be a part of their milestone while growing up. I learned a lot of thing that I can share to any kids that I will take care in the future.
My second employment was a babysitter to a 4 months old baby girl. They put her into a daycare centre after 5 months.
I perform housekeeping as well.
My recent employment was a nanny of 3 boys, 5, 7 and 9 yrs old. Perform housekeeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training, Midwifery 
I obtain my certificate in Midwifery year 2011. I attended all the health center and hospital training I am affiliated with. I attended 20 actual delivery, receiving newborn, cord cutting and cleaning the newborn. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 18, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Dog walking