Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 12, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Seeking occasional/part-time work  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver


Holly L.     Age 23      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - Dryden Way
Member ID: 112661 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a reliable 23 year old located in North Vancouver. I am very trustworthy, loving, kind, outgoing, organized and responsible. I took the babysitting course immediately when I turned 11. I am very passionate about helping others and doing what is right. I have always adored children and got along really well with them, I work well with children and babies of all ages, I can cook basic meals and I love to clean and organize anything that needs it. I take direction very well and follow applied rules as asked. I love sailing and softball which are sports I played for years; I sailed for about 7 years and am able to take the coaching courses if I please which is wonderful. I have always had a strong interest in crafts including things like scrap-booking, coloring and doing random "Do It Yourself" crafts. I love the outdoors, walks and just having a good time.

August 2014 I traveled as a volunteer to Kenya in East Africa. I volunteered at an orphanage packed with 23 children of various ages for 4 weeks. It was an amazing experience and definitely somewhere I plan on returning to in the future. As I mentioned, I have a passion for helping people when I can. I saved money for a year in order to make my way to Africa on my own. I went through a program called IVHQ so I met a ton of incredible people on this journey. Feel free to ask questions about my trip and amazing experience. It never gets old. :)

In 2017 I traveled to Sydney, Australia to Au Pair for a couple months. This was a learning experience and I had a wonderful time. After the 2. 5 months, I spent my last little while working as a waitress in Bondi Beach and spending time with the friends that I had made there in Sydney.

I currently work a full-time government job (M-F 8-4) as a Financial Services Assistant and I am a new volunteer for Big Sisters Lower Mainland in which I see my "Little Sister" once a week.

I am very excited to find amazing work, meet amazing children and parents and most importantly to hear from you. Thank you so much for your time. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 5 references
I have been working with children for as long as I can remember;
I provide them with entertainment, laughter, smiles and fun. I have always been able to work out problems between siblings, get children into bed on time, prepare meals when needed, read stories, make crafts.
I am great at showing my responsibility when caring for children.
Whether we are watching movies or having fun outside, I must make sure that they are in good care and that they are happy and comfortable around me.
I listen and follow instructions well and parent requests are my priority. If there were ever to be a problem, I would be sure to contact the parent/guardian to work it out in a professional matter.

I previously worked as a nanny for years before getting a job in the government; I am also a new volunteer for Big Sister's Lower Mainland. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Putting children to bed
Desired Start Date:
July 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Unavailable Sunday's as I volunteer. Unavailable weekdays until after 4:00PM (my regular working hours) Seeking occasional/odd jobs 
Lilian Arishenkoff 
I worked for Lilian for 10 months as a full-time nanny - Monday to Friday 9 hours per day, for her 3 children (4, 8, and 10 at the time) 
Sheri Totten 
I babysat Sheri's two children (2 and 4 years old) regularly for a few months, and still occasionally babysit for them