Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Taylor M.     Age 26      Female      Langley, BC  - 2 avenue
 
Member ID: 112801 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Taylor, and I have been a nanny for the last 4 years. I never excepted to work as a nanny, I came upon the profession by accident. I went into a job interview for a part-time office assistant when the owner noticed I had some babysitting experience on my resume and she was curious if I would be willing to nanny her children part-time as well. Nonetheless, I have always enjoyed spending time with kids and got my babysitting certificate as soon as I turned 12, so it just made sense. I do not have any formal education, but I have plenty of hands-on experience with a variety of ages and I am always learning more from each child I work with.

I am a very organized, reliable and flexible person. I am a very quiet person, but my silly side always comes out more when I am with kids. My favourite way to the spend time with kids is outside, I love going to the park and for walks, outside time is very important to me. When we are inside I love reading, colouring and playing play-dough. My favourite indoor game would definitely be hide and seek. I am willing to help out taking your kids to their activities, with daily domestic tasks, whatever you need, I am there to help.

I am currently nannying in Norman Wells, Northwest Territories. I will sadly be done at the end of September as the youngest one will be starting school. With this I came to the decision to go back to school. I have been accepted into a two-year program at the University of The Fraser Valley in Abbotsford. I am seeking part-time or full-time nanny position starting October/November, as most of my classes will be online and I will have a flexible schedule, I would like to continue to nanny throughout my time in school. I am willing to live in surrounding areas, as I don't need to be close to campus. I would prefer a live-out position. As my schedule is flexible I am hoping to find an awesome family who can have a flexible schedule as well. If this sounds like it could work for you send me a message. Hope to hear from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
I currently am a live-in nanny in Norman Wells, Northwest Territories for an awesome family of 5. The family has 3 children 8 year old boy, a 5 year old girl and a 11 month old baby girl (ages are from the start of my contract). I started working for the family on November 15, 2017, I worked with them for a year and a month, and decided not to renew my contract. I left for a year and travelled to Australia. They asked me to come back in January 2020, and stay until September when the youngest would start school. In January 2018 I also started watching another 11 month old baby girl (age from when I started watching her) for a different family, she comes to the house and I watch both babies during the day.. My day to day responsibilities are mainly to look after the babies, which includes feeding, changing, playing with them, while the parents are at work. When the older children get home from school I watch them until there parents are done work. 
I have had five nanny jobs, all of them have been good learning experiences for me. Though I have only started a couple years ago working as a nanny, I have been watching kids since I was 12. My first real care giver job was for a single business owner, she had two young boys and they definitely gave me a run for my money, but she was a great boss and I loved working for her. My second job was also for a single mother of 2 girls 7 and 1, I became really close to this family and I am still really good friends with the mom. 3rd was for a blended family with 5 kids, who worked 12 hour days that job was probably the hardest of them all, but I learned a lot from it. My fourth was for a cattle farmer, she had two young kids 3 and 9 months, her kids were amazing and so was she, her husband was away working so she needed an extra hand. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements