Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Alyssa M.     Age 26      Female      Toronto, ON  - kipling and widdicombe
 
Member ID: 112897 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Families, My name is Alyssa and I am an experienced childcare provider with over 9 years of experience. I am reliable, energetic, and honest and I make a priority of maintaining good communication with the families I work with. I have studied Early Childhood Education at George Brown College and have my up to date Firstaid/CPR certificate and a clear criminal background check. I am passionate about childcare and child development and have extensive experience planning enriching activities that facilitate learning. Currently, I am taking courses online to finish my ECE diploma and that gives me the flexibility to both work and study. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions.
Thank you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
Nanny 2013-2017
Summer Childcare provider 2008-2011
Mothers Helper/Babysitter 2011

Volunteer/Student at columbus centre Pre-School age group
Volunteer/Student at HighView Daycare Pre-school age group
Volunteer/student at St. Benedict's Catholic school 2nd grade class
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses 
George Brown college 2015/2016 Early Childhood Education Loyalist college Distance Early Childhood Education 2016-present 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 31, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
English is my native language but I also speak Italian and know some basic French (colors, numbers, alphabet, simple phrases, songs).