Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lachine
 

 

 
 
 
Lysa Marie F.     Age 25      Female      Lachine, QC  - 2e ave
 
Member ID: 113002 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lysa Marie, and I am currently looking for a job in housekeeping, child care as well as working with older adults.

I would love the opportunity to work for someone or a family. I would not only like to work, but gain a relationship with those that I am working with. I have always worked with many people and overtime they became like family.

I have nine year of experience in housekeeping, as I first began with my mother when I was 16 years old. I have always continued my housekeeping jobs since then. I am open to cleaning homes, and if there is something I am not as experienced in, I would have no problem learning if that would make my client happy.

I have nine years of experience in babysitting/nanny. As I began babysitting my many nieces and nephews, I have also been a babysitter for many other families. My goal when I am watching someone's child is to watch out for the child's safety as if they were my own. I can be very serious when needed, however I am also very energetic and enjoy playing with the child/children.

I have two years in home care for older adults, as I was in the Special Care Counselling course at Vanier College. This gave me the opportunity to really understand the different needs of older adults (autonomy, working on memory skills, and functions). I completed a stage in an older care facility, as well as worked the summer there when my stage was over. This was a great opportunity, and it has taught me a love for working with older adults.

Please contact me if you are looking for assistance in any of these criterias. If there is something that is not mentioned here that you are looking for, I am always open to learning new things and helping deliver exactly what my client asks/needs.

Thank you,
Lysa Marie 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I come from a large family with many brothers and sister who have children. On my spare time, I enjoy spending as much time with my nieces and nephews. I was in the Special Care Counselling program to learn how to work with and benefit children with developmental, physical, and emotional needs. I babysit many children and can supply references.

I personally love working with children, as I have an energetic personality myself, however I can still be serious when it is needed. If you are looking for a nanny/babysitter, please feel absolutely free to contact me.
Thank you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I was in the Special Care Counselling program at Vanier College. This required to give attention to learning different ways of working with children based on THEIR needs. Identify the need (learning numbers, vocabulary, manners, social skills, etc) and focus on how to create activities that will not only be beneficial to the child's learning, but make it enjoyable for the child as well. As well as just playing with the child and creating a fun yet safe environment. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
If there is something that is not mentioned here that you are looking for, I am very open to learning so that I can make sure to give 100 of what is needed.