Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  Overnights for baby sleep training and newborn night care  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney W.     Age 44      Female      Oakville, ON  - Royal Windsor Dr
 
Member ID: 113051 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Newborn Baby Care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Parents I am an educated professionally trained and very experienced individual in child care development environment (ECE). In chosing a second career in the Private Home Sector I have had formal training in House Management, Recretional Chef Training etc.

My focus in the home is Working with the Children from Newborn onwards.

I believe kids need structure and guidelines in an age appropriate manner to foster curious learning and growth in a healthy manner. I adore smiles and laughter.

I am considered kind, playful yet serious when needed, organized, professional yet friendly, discrete to each family home dynamics, open and flexible to a point..

For compensation: please know I am not a $15/hr candidate.
My rate starts at $25/hr. Most Previous Roles I had were annual salaried compensation packages. I am open to discuss this topic.

Thank you for taking the time to learn about me. To learn more.. let's have coffee or tea.. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Dear Parents I believe everyone is unique and have different qualities to serve to the world. I am a warm well educated and experienced individual with children and people in general.

I am an ECE professional trained nanny with focus on newborn care, night nanny care, sleep training, speech delay development and more. I have 15 plus years experience taking care of children from newborns to young teens. I have worked with premature newborn twins.

Training focused from Newborn Care, Behavioural Patterns, Cognitive Development, Education. I have successful helped countless families through this process. I am an active confident driver, for over 20 years.

Compensation: $20-$25/hr, day roles..

I truly appreciate you taking the time to review this profile.

P. S. For Pets - I am allergic to cats and some breeds of dogs that shed :-(

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Business Administration & Accounting - Leadership/Mentor Coach - Connecting within Communication, Early Childhood Education Training focused on Newborn care, Behavioural Patterns, Cognitive Development, Education. Mt. Sinai Newborn care program (Toronto ON) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Newborn Baby Care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
Baby related tasks
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Please know I will not work for less than the rate I have quoted. I am open to discussing this topic.