Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oshawa
 

 

 
 
 
Sonya H.     Age 46      Female      Oshawa, ON  - Stevenson and Laval
 
Member ID: 113092 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello families are you looking for a nanny who can bring daycare and a suitcase full of activities to keep your child entertained well you are away at work Look no further Sonya is here to help. I provide a day of activities in all areas of learning, program plans, daily reports, peace of mind.
I and have 10 years plus experience working with children of all ages and abilities and I am a mother of two (8 and 6), have experience working with twins, and I love to read, swim, walk be outdoors and most of all fun.
So if you like to meet please feel free to contact me and I will gladly answer any questions and go over what goals you have for your children to help them reach thier full potential.. I look forward to talking to you and give you that peace mind you deserve when working..
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: I have been a daycare teacher of all ages, nanny for ages newborn to 13, twins and triplets experience, private respite worker for children of all ages with a variety of disabilities-Autism, Down Syndrome, Globally Delayed, Cerebral Palsy, Terminal Illness ADDHD, and I plan activities in all areas listed above. I have over 10 years experience so ask any question to see how I can help your loved one be enterained and learning for hours on end.
Sonya 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Early Childhood Education Diploma Canadian Mothercraft Society 2003 Home Support Worker Diploma Level 1 and 2 Seneca College 1992 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have an ECE, PSW, and lots of training in different areas of listening, compassionate care and to many list here.