Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Sydney H.     Age 24      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - East 7th Street
 
Member ID: 113126 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Parents.

I am 24 years old living in beautiful North Vancouver. I have 13 years of babysitting experience and 6 years of professional nannying experience. I have two younger sisters who are 11 and 13 years old, as I earned my babysitting training at 11 years old when my first sister was born.

A bit about me, I spent the year after I graduated high school living in Western Australia working as a full-time live-in aupair) for a family in Perth who had a 7 year old boy and 11 year old girl - it was an incredible and fun learning experience. I spent the majority of the next year being a full-time nanny to a wonderful 2 year old boy while his mother was in the hospital during her second pregnancy and became part-time after she gave birth until they no longer needed my help, yet I still see the family every once in a while and babysit whenever they need an extra hand. After that I started working at Tap & Barrel Shipyards as a server and attended Langara College in the Environmental Studies and Geography program, both of which I absolutely loved and have since decided to go back to school this upcoming January. As well as serving, I had obtained another part-time nanny/housekeeping job for a wonderful family with a 5 year old girl whom I have been lucky enough to work with for over two years (I have also been lucky enough to house/dog sit for them as they have two beautiful labs that I adore dearly). I have babysat occasionally with all the families that I have worked with over the years, I am lucky enough to form and maintain great relationships with the kids and families.

I live on my own close to my Mom, younger brother, and our 3 cats and a beautiful ridgeback/black mouth cur 6 year old pup who I take exploring whenever I can in the forest or at the river. I love all things outdoors and am a hobby based nature/adventure photographer and an environmentalist. Not to mention movie buff/book worm.

I went traveling by myself in the UK (Ireland and Scotland) Sept 2017 for a while and once I got home realized I had caught a case of the travel bug (yet again) and I decided to go meet my friends in South East Asia (Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia) for an adventure. When I got home from traveling I worked for a short period as a full-time nanny and then as a Brand Ambassador for a local food company. More recently I have been working for a rubbish removal and recycling company while I was in school but due to COVID-19 I am seeking other options.

***I have a full Class 5 drivers license and clean driving record, including my own vehicle. I also offer housekeeping duties, meal prep, dog care/walking, house sitting, occasional babysitting, I can also provide professional photography for family photoshoots. Message me if you're interested in my services - I look forward to chatting with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
See other post for more information. Accidentally posted it there, I will put my experience here in point form:
- 2007 started babysitting for my sisters/cousins
- 2012 worked as a babysitter for neighbours
- 2014 worked as an AuPair in Western Australia (7 year old boy and 12 year old girl)
- 2015 worked 8-12 months with a family with a 1. 5 year old boy
- 2016 worked 2 years with a family with a 4 year old girl
- 2017/18 worked with 2015 family after they had their second child (4 year old boy and 6 month old girl)
- 2018 worked with a family during the summer months (10 month old girl and 7 yr old boy)
- 2019 worked with a family for 6 months (11 year old girl and 5 year old boy)
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently doing part-time online school at Langara College to obtain my Associate of Arts in Psychology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$35/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am also available for house and pet sitting and/or dog walking while you are away on vacation or business. 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request