Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Anastasia T.     Age 32      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Marshall road
 
Member ID: 113157 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have experience working as an English teacher in an International school in Japan with children ages 3+. I have also worked in an English school for immigrant children supported by the government and a program called ELSA. I have 3 years teaching experience working and running a Jr. Kindergarten program, and experience working in an out of school care/ Montessori preschool program. My duties were working in a bilingual environment, creating lesson plans filled with fun and educational activities, toilet training and snack time manners and habits. My goal is to help each child to reach their full potential in a fun, educational and safe learning environment.
Additionally, I have 5 years of nanny experience. My duties as a nanny involved supporting their school work, toilet training, creating educational activities and enjoying fun and memorable moments together. Additinal duties included, laundry, dog walking, and maintaining the cleanliness of the home, grocery runs, cooking/food prep healthy meals(vegan/gluten free).
I consider myself to be a Fun - Energetic - Creative - Reliable - Patient and Punctual individual, who can not only care for your child/children but support their educational needs and development in the process.
I speak fluent English - And I am able to understand and communicate basic conversational words in Japanese.
Glowing References on request. Police Report and Clean Drivers Licences.
Please PM if you think we could be a match - Thank you for reading my post - Anastasia Tkach 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Taught English in Japan to children ages 3-17
Worked with immigrant children at a Language school
Taught JR kindergarten for 3 years
Worked as a Nanny/Housekeeper ( infant-8 years)
Out of School care worker/ Preschool teacher for a Montessori program 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Graduated High-School in the Health and Human services program. Studied abroad for 2 years abroad in Japan. Graduated with my Early childhood education certificate at the University of the Fraser Valley. First aid level, CPR level C and AED as well was child care first aid. Food safe certificate Licensed Zumba instructor. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $1400 - $1600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed