Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer C.     Age 30      Female      Toronto, ON  - 76 McAllister Rd
 
Member ID: 113377 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or House Manager/Assistant 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Jennifer and I am a 29 year old Brock University ONLINE student. I am taking a double major (Online) in Child & Youth Studies with Applied Linguistics and I will be a Speech and Language Pathologist. My experience with children is quite extensive. I have been a Nanny to children for over 9 years. I have volunteered with numerous children charities and I have done placements in a co-op pre-school as well as within a speech therapy clinic for children. As a nanny I have worked with children as young as a new born and watched them grow into healthy children. I have done extensive research along with studies on the benefits of a child's healthy development and I believe in reinforcing that. At this time I am open for a job as a live-out or live-in Nanny. I have amazing references as well as a clear police background check, which includes a vulnerable sector clearance. I will also send an attachment that includes my resume so you can get an idea of who I am and where I have previously worked. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you,
Jennifer
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
I am willing to work days, and nights, when I am needed. I loved traveling for months on end anywhere with the family, and I am willing to relocate anywhere I am needed. I am extremely flexible in regards to hours and have worked 80+ hours a week with some of the families I have worked with.

One of the families I worked with had a 3 year old, and twins. I had been with them since before the twins were born and I had been Mom's right hand person ever since. I have helped their 3 year old with his speech delays as well as with catching up in his development. I managed weekly cleaning staff, gardeners and contractors with the upmost respect and professionalism. I organized the entire home including closets, cuboards, and all other areas of the home. I traveled with this family for long periods of time with very little notice. I have a very deep bond with the children I work with and I still visit with this family on a weekly basis (I can walk into this home today and have the children run into my arms with pure love and excitement).

More recently, I have worked with a Canadian family who lives in Tialand for the winter months, travels across Europe during the summer/fall, and lives in Oakville/South Carolina during the summer months. Last year they traveled here to Canada and had their baby and needed my assistance until the paperwork came in to return to Thailand. I then assisted them for months traveling across Europe until they traveled home and again I am extremely close with this family still today and help them when they are in Canada or need assistance traveling.

I have a great deal of experience with high profile families who require a high amount of privacy and complete confidentiality. These families needed me to be flexible and available at a moments notice as well as assist them with many different aspects of their life.

I have worked as a nanny now for over 10 years so I could talk for hours about my experience with children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Brock University Child & Youth Studies with Applied Linguistics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper or House Manager/Assistant 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have extensive experience in working with high profile families. I have done a large variety of jobs for these families such as; nanny, house manager, assistant and traveled with these families and managed everything for all their home/needs around the world. I am very flexible and can leave for months on end at a moments notice.