Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Please be aware that I can not do the same days every week, it will have to be rotating days.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Kiera B.     Age 27      Female      Langley, BC  - 20564 43 avenue
 
Member ID: 113846 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Kiera. I am an easygoing, enthusiastic, outgoing, organized and punctual 26 year old Psychiatric Nurse. I have been a nurse for 1 year, however I also have 10 years of experience working with children of all ages and genders as a Lifeguard, Swim Instructor, Day Camp Leader, and Recreational Sports Instructor. I was a 'Big Sister' through "Big Brothers and Big Sisters" for 5 years and although we outgrew the program we still remain friends.

I have been a very active person my whole life. My main sport is soccer, however I have played baseball, basketball and volleyball. I loved musical theater in high school. I love to hike, bike ride, roller blade, run and swim. I love being outdoors as well as baking, doing crafts, knitting and reading indoors. I love traveling - I have been to 19 countries. I am always ready to try new adventures or hobbies.

Through my 10 years of working as a lifeguard, swim instructor, day camp leader, recreational sports instructor, I gained experience organizing games, crafts, birthday parties, sports practices and swimming lessons. I have lead day camps where I am responsible for up to 12 children at a time, having to feed them, and organize games and crafts for them. I have an excellent balance of being a fun, goofy and energetic instructor, however knowing when to gain control of situations and set appropriate boundaries. I have experience working with Autistic, ADHD, and Epileptic children. I have my Standard First Aid, CPR-C and AED Responder as well as all my other lifeguarding and instructor certifications. Beyond my training as a Lifeguard and swim instructor. I have my Bachelors of Science Degree in Psychiatric Nursing. I have been a nurse for 1 year. Throughout my short time as a nurse, I have further learned to care for people medically as well as their emotional needs. I am a very empathetic and genuine person. I pride myself on caring for other. Since I retired my Lifeguard/Instructor hat, I have missed working with children. Mostly I have missed their innocents and creative ways of looking at life and the fun-loving energy they used to bring me.

Although I do hold a part-time position as a nurse, I am looking to be a nanny casually, to hopefully fit both our schedules. My weeks are always different, so I am hoping to find a fellow shiftwork family who may need random days of the week/weekend for childcare.

I absolutely love children. I look forward to talking to you to learn more about yours. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Hello.
Thank for taking the time to read a little bit about me. My name is Kiera. I am 26 years old, soon to be 27. I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychiatric Nursing. I have been a nurse for 1 year now. I currently work part-time. Prior to nursing, I was a Lifeguard and Swim Instructor for 10 years. I have an immense amount of experience working with people (especially children) of all ages, genders and abilities. I am an outgoing, active creative and fun person. I am professional, responsible and understanding. I pride myself on being genuine, caring and empathetic. I absolutely love children and miss working with them every day. They bring so much fun-loving energy into this world.

I am flexible with wage, just depends on how many children I will be taking care of as well as how far I will have to drive.

I currently work shiftwork so every week looks different for me. I am hoping to find a fellow shiftwork family or a family who only needs child care every now and then. I am happy to work days evenings and nights, as well as weekdays or weekends.

Thank you again for taking the time to read this. I look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a Registered Psychiatrist Nurse. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am negotiable with the hourly wage, depending on how many children and the travel distance