Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha B.     Age 26      Female      Calgary, AB  - Bowness Road Northwest
 
Member ID: 113897 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There,
My name is Samantha, I am 26 years young and have years experience working with children. I am an avid nature lover and enjoy being outdoors whenever weather permits.
My childcare journey started when I was just 11 years old. I just wanted to love on babies and play with them, so I took the babysitter course at my local teen centre and got my first job with a 1 year old. I spent the summer with him and the rest is history.
I like to say I am easy going and gentle, I rarely raise my voice to kids, and prefer to get down on their level when playing and disciplining. I like going out and doing things with whoever I am with, it gets them active and it makes their day go by fast.
I have taken a recent interest in hiking, so I have been trying to find all the best trails. If your little one loves nature, we can go for nature walks and look for birds and flowers. If they like something a little more homey, I love playing pretend and getting to experience my imagination again.
I was raised by a police officer, so honesty and reliability have been ingrained into me since a young child. I am always upfront if something happened, something broke, or if nothing happened at all.
I am sure I could go on and on, but the best way for you to see if your family is a match, is a simple meet up for coffee. We can talk face to face, and you can get a feel for who is behind the profile.

I have a 15 month old that would be accompanying me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 0 references
I have many many years of childcare experience dating back to 2006. I have worked with all ages of children, ranging in ages from newborn to 13 and all personalities and kinds, including special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I do have an expired CPR and First Aid license 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Cooking is at min. I do not cook often, and when I do, it is very basic
 
Desired Start Date:
January 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have experience working with all sorts of animals, from dogs and cats to reptiles, birds and farm animals. I am currently expecting myself, due in August, so I will be looking for a temporary position to help a family transition to a more long term solution.