Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 18, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  Fairly Treated  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Wilma M.     Age 62      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 6276 Fleming Street
 
Member ID: 114007 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Companion 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Wilma, twenty years of experience as nanny, caregiver and housekeeper. Very responsible and can manage without supervision, lots of initiative to do things when time permits. My priority is the safety and happiness of the children. Drop/pickup children from school, extra curricular activities, trips to Library, Science World, Aquarium etc, Preparing healthy meals and light house keeping. Very flexible and organize, with CPR/First Aid certificate, Driver Licence, Police Clearance and Food safe. Good recommendation from employers, and willing to them contact for reference. For more info you can reach me on my email address or cell phone. Thank you for your time and looking forward to hear from you. Currently looking for two days job (partime to share with other employer) September 1, 2017 to start.

With kind regards,
Wilma 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Preparing healthy meals, bath, drop/pick up from school trips to Library, community centers, Science World, Aquarium, parks and crafts, plying games etc. Extra babysitting if the parents wants to go out for the evening or stay with children if parents are out of town for business, very flexible and can be a definite assets to everyone meet.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Driver Licence/Food Safe 
Finish Junior Secretarial and 3rd year undergraduate Accounting. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Companion 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Can cook with or without cookbook. can drive 
 
 
  References
 
Kate McAusland 
I work with her as a full time nanny/housekeeper, East 6th Avenue. Work 6 months full time,then children full time in school. Still work as sitter on occasional basis. We became friends and in connection up to now. 
 
 
Shellan Miller 
I worked with them for 3 consecutive years 3 days a week. They lived on East 30th Avenue on Prince Albert on Fraser. Street. Finished contract. I work with Michelle on 2 days /week. Shared nanny works as full time position on East 29th/Sofia on Fraser. Works for 2 years.