Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Cassandra D.     Age 26      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - Princess Street
 
Member ID: 114095 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Cassandra and I am 22 years old. I am very upbeat, organized and punctual. Children are my life. I don't have any of my own, which gives me more time to love yours.
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old and have been certified in First Aid & CPR/AED since I was 12, and I am currently certified in Health Care Provider First Aid & CPR/AED. I can confidently assure you that your children will have the very best care with me. I am very fun, and I like to think children enjoy spending time with me as much as I enjoy spending time with them. I will do anything in my power to make your children smile. I am an excellent cook and enjoy making fun meals for kids to eat. Silly face pancakes are my favorite.
I am very active, and would love to work for a family with children that love to play outside. Pets are a plus, as I am a very big animal lover.
Please take the time to email, or text me whenever you can, I would love to discuss things further with you.
Cheers,
Cassandra
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references

I have cared for children since I was old enough to be responsible for them.
All through out high school, I worked with children in primary and elementary with learning disabilities. This included giving up my break and lunch hour most every day to help these children read and write, which was very rewarding when they got excited to finish a story book themselves.
One of my first jobs was working as a hostess for a theater company, hosting birthday parties for children ages 3-12, I loved this job so much because I got to be a part of their special day, which meant I could make it that much more special.
Since beginning my nannying career 5 years ago, I have worked very closely with 3 families and many children.
I am currently looking to transition to a new family. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school with academic status, I have completed a general studies year in Memorial University of Newfoundland, and am completely certified in Health Care Provider level First Aid & CPR / AED. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff