Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I could work in the day on Tuesday once a week. I can be available to work on a Friday morning once a week. It is subject to change. I share the car with my husband.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Deux-montagnes
 

 

 
 
 
Jane B.     Age 63      Female      Deux-montagnes, QC  - Alphonse-Dumoulin
 
Member ID: 114118 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Companion, English Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a very friendly person who has a lot of qualities to take care of children. I presently tutor English in Deux-Montagnes at my home for all ages, since fifteen years now. I always enjoy meeting new people. I have a daughter who is 21 years old and a dog. I love to sing and I sang in the choir and on stage. I worked in daycares in the past eight years. I worked for CPE Ton Ami Pipo. I get along very well with children. I was an Assistant Child Care Worker in 2003. I was also a secretary for twenty years. I worked as a volunteer worker for meal preparation at Mountain View Elementary School in Deux-Montagnes, in 2002. I started
babysitting when I was a teenager. I love kids. I am a kind person with a lot of attributes. I did housekeeping in March 2015 as well as picking up a 3 1/2 yr. old at her daycare and prepared supper. I also just completed general housekeeping in St. Laurent in a condo-apartment. Both employers have given me a reference. I also recently took care of 2 children in September and October of 2016 as well as driving them to their piano lessons and I did the light housekeeping and I prepared the dinner. I also teach English every Saturday morning at a private school in Laval for children Ages 8-11 years old. I am a multi-tasking person.

I believe, I would be a wonderful asset to any family. I am a hard worker and very efficient and meticulous at what I do. I am a very organized person.

I work at 2 private Language Schools. I am also teaching English to 2 girls this summer 2017 for 5 weeks.
I finish at the beginning of August. I received the job from Nanny. services. ca. I am very grateful to be tutoring these girls. They live in Laval.

Yours truly,

Jane Brady 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, A Little Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 4 references
I worked for CPE Ton Ami Pipo in St. Eustache in 2003. I worked for a daycare in Deux-Montagnes in 2005 and I also taught English to children Ages 4-5. I presently teach children and adults at my home in Deux-Montagnes since 17 years now. I get along very well with the children and they talk easily to me. We have a great collaboration. I also teach English to children Ages 9-13 years old every Saturday morning in Rosemere since September 2018 for a private school. We get along wonderfully together. The kids inspire me. I have been babysitting children since I was a teenager. I love kids.

I had taken care of of 2 children Ages 8 and 10 years old in Laval. I drove them and picked them up from piano lessons and I did light housekeeping and I prepared the dinner. Previous to this, I took care of a 3 1/2 yr. old girl in Fabreville of March 2015. I picked her up at daycare and played with her. We got along very well. I also did general housekeeping and I prepared the dinner. I also took care of a
2 yr. old boy and I taught him English in Boisbriand.

I have a wonderful rapport with children of all ages. I am an English Tutor since 15 years.
I teach children of all ages at my home. I teach them the fundamentals of learning English and more.
I also teach adolescents and adults. We get along fantastically together. I teach English at Centrétudes in Laval. I enjoy interacting with all kinds of people. I have a passion for teaching.

I have a large amount of experience with children. I have references.

I enjoy teaching and playing and singing with children. I love kids. I have an instant connection with children of all ages. I enjoy playing and reading to children. I understand children extremely well.

I have been added to the list of employees for teaching English at the company Centrétudes to teach people of all ages since April 18, 2017. I am a very accomplished person. I teach children Ages 6, 12 and 13 years old. We have a wonderful collaboration together.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, Qualified Assistant Child Care Worker 
I received my High School Diploma from Mount Royal Catholic High School in 1974. I received a diploma as a Clerk Typist from Grahams Secretarial College in Montreal in 1975. I completed a stage to become a Qualified Assistant Child Care Worker in 2002. I am a very educated person. I get along well with people of every age. I have been an English Tutor for 17 years now. I teach English at my home in Deux-Montagnes as well as at a teaching school in Rosemere. I love people of all ages. I started teaching as an English Tutor in September. I teach children from Ages 9-13 years old on Saturday mornings. I had taught previously there 13 years ago. It is going very well. Teaching English is my passion. I will continue to teach at Langues Mobilité in January 2019. I never give up on my students. I push them forward all the time. Yours truly, Jane Brady  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Companion, English Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Teaching English To The Children
 
Desired Start Date:
June 14, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
Refrigerator Cleaning
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I was a secretary for twenty years. I am a qualified Assistant Child Care Worker since 2003. I am a qualified English Tutor since 17 years. I can take care of a dog since I have a dog of my own. I am a qualified housekeeper since March 2015. I cleaned a house in Fabreville and also took care of a 3 1/2 yr. old and I prepared the dinner. I also did general housekeeping for a condo-apartment in St. Laurent. I have references. I am a non-smoker and pet friendly. I have a dog. I love animals. I have acquired a new dog since the death of my dog in November 2017. I have a Chihuahua mix who is a rescue dog. I love all kinds of dogs. I love pets. I am a very understanding person who deeply loves kids. I am also a mother of a grown daughter. I have a wonderful connection with all of my students. I love teaching children since I have been an English Tutor for 16 years.. I am an English Tutor who teaches all ages. I love kids. I would like to do babysitting or tutoring English to specific children and some housework when I have free time. Yours truly, Jane Brady 
 
 
  References
 
Joyce McGovern 
She is a close friend of mine who has worked with children in daycares. I have known her for fourteen years. 
 
 
Langues Mobilit? Inc. 
I worked for two years and then proceeded to work at home.