Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Kimberli G.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - Wilfert rd
 
Member ID: 114227 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 26 born and raised in Victoria. I have seven younger siblings ranging from 4-16. I have eight years experience being a nanny. I was a live in nanny for three years for three Children and I absolutely loved it :). I enjoy swimming and playing softball in my spare time :) I am a very hands on nanny- doing a lot I crafts, baking, playing outside goig on adventures to Shaw discovery, the museum, parks and more.. I am willing to do house work as well either when the kids are napping or with them as a "fun game"

I look forward to hearing from you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 4 references
Kimberli
Work Experience
Nanny June 2014- March 2015
The Barrett Family
Taking care of one year old twins
Playing with them
Bum changes
Preparing and feeding then healthy meals
Taking then on adventures

Nanny August 2013-march 2014
The Ference Family
Taking care of two children aged 5 and 10
Picking the children up from school
Taking them to their activities
cleaning the house and laundry
Taking care of the dog
Helping with homework
Interacting with the children doing crafts and playing games


NannyMay 2009-June 2013
The Parmar Family
taking care of three children under the age of 5
in charge of bath time, meals, play, naps,
cleaning duties when children are napping, or light cleaning with children
taking children to and from their activities
help with homework

Key-holder April 2010-December 2010
Claires
Opening and Closing store
POS machine experience
Cash handling, debit and credit experience
Light cleaning duties
Merchandising
Piercing ears

Training/ Certification
Serving it right2012
First Aid
CPR 2011
Food safe

Education
Vancouver Island UniversitySeptember 2009 April 2010

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Serving it right2012 First Aid CPR 2011 Food safe Vancouver Island UniversitySeptember 2009 April 2010 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am a loving, outgoing, hardworking person. I have taken care of children for 5 years as a job but have been helping with my siblings long before that. I left my most recent job because it was time to take the next step in my life. I left on great terms, I was a live in nanny. 
 
 
  References
 
Amie Fessey 
I was a nanny for this family they had a two year old and an 8 year old. 
 
 
Janice Parmar 
I was a live in nanny for the Parmars for three years. When I started the twins were new borns and the older child was two.