Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 18, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Erin K.     Age 31      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Hillcrest and Dundas
 
Member ID: 114491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello There.

My name is Erin, I have been working with children since high school. I was a nanny for a family while I was in College for Recreation, Leisure and Outdoor Education. Once I graduated I worked at a Outdoor Education Centre in Rockwood Ontario. After that I moved out to Alberta for the summer and worked at a camp north of Edmonton. Now most recently I have spent the past 4 years with Carnival Cruise Lines working in their Camp Carnival Childrens activities onboard many different ships.

I have first aid and CPR C as well as my G Class Drivers Licence.

Please take a look at my profile and contact me.

Thank you for your time

Erin 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
Experience childcare provider looking to pick up a few extra hours a month.

I am currently a full time nanny for a family I have been with then 2. 5 years. Live out just looking to pick up a fresh hours for days nights or parties.

I have worked with every age of child from new born to 18 years. I have worked as a nanny, on a cruise ship and in a sleepaway camp setting.

Have a police check, and full G drivers licence

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Algonquin college in 2008 for Recreation and Leisure Services 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 23, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required