Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  Due to my mom having cancer I like to save weekend to spend with my family.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Newmarket
 

 

 
 
 
Alexis J.     Age 24      Female      Newmarket, ON  - Jacarandah
 
Member ID: 114756 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Alexis. I am a 23 year old female. I live in newmarket, I am a strong, happy, uplifting athletic, energetic individual who loves working in a team atmosphere and enjoys attacking new learning opportunities. I have lots of experience with working with kids of all ages due to working in daycare, private child care and raising and watching my siblings learn and grow as well. I had a tb shot and a police check done in order to work with Children. I have younger siblings. I love working with children. I feel like I would be a good Candidate for this babysitting job.

Thanks

Alexis. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
- worked at Leslie street daycare centre in newmarket as a supply

- worked in the toddler room ages 18months - 1 year olds
- worked in toddler room, junior one, junior 2 room and senior room also 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently wanting to attend college and get my ece but right now in need of a job to save up for college. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 02, 2014 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Tammy cho 
-Leslie street daycare centre - off and on depended when I was needed -